Mission | Member Agencies | Officers

Get Involved | Celia Bush Award | Minutes


The CAAG is a coalition of member agencies and individuals who network to address HIV/AIDS locally and globally. Primarily a prevention mechanism, the CAAG also assists agencies in their support of individuals living with HIV/AIDS. The CAAG is also responsible for distributing state-provided funds to assist HIV/AIDS-related organizations in the dispatch of their individual missions.

Back to top

Member Agencies:

  • Positive Link, a program of Indiana University Health

    Bloomington Hospital Positive Link is the HIV/AIDS Prevention and Care Site for the south central Indiana region. Providing all services at no cost, Positive Link provides HIV, Hepatitis, and Syphilis testing, risk reduction counseling, and community education. For those living with HIV, Positive Link provides case management, insurance assistance, housing assistance, nutritional assistance, substance use counseling, and linkage to other community resources.

  • Indiana University Health Center The IU Health Center’s mission is to provide the highest quality health care to its diverse student population, enabling them to maintain the physical and mental well being necessary to pursue their academic goals. It aims to recognize the unique stresses in the university environment and provide education, support and counseling to Indiana University students to facilitate informed choices, support positive behaviors and encourage healthy life styles.

  • Monroe County Health Department Monroe County Health Department promotes the best achievable scope and quality of health services for the public. The health of every citizen is fundamental to their personal happiness and well-being, and is essential to the security and prosperity of the community, state, and nation.

  • Planned Parenthood of Indiana Planned Parenthood of Indiana’s (PPIN’s) mission is to provide comprehensive reproductive health care – confidentially, compassionately, affordably; to protect through prevention – educating honestly and accurately; to support those who need us most – without bias or judgment, without fear, without fail.   PPIN offers a full range of affordable reproductive health services, including HIV testing for men and women, through its health centers around the state.  PPIN provides health care and education services to about 100,000 Hoosiers every year.

Back to top


President -Emily Brinegar

Co-Chair – Patrick Nagel

Treasurer – Jill Stowers

Secretary – Rebekah Sinders

Members-at-Large – Bill Giles & Jasynda Radanovich

Get Involved

If you’re interested in joining the CAAG, the best place to start is at one of our monthly meetings, which are held the fourth Tuesday of each month at 4:00 pm at Positive Link. See the CAAG calendar if you are unsure of a meeting date.

If you can’t attend a meeting, please see the “Contact Us” section to find other ways to get involved.

Join us on Facebook to stay up-to-date on CAAG news, events, and opportunities.

Back to top

Celia Bush – Making a Difference Award

Background of Award

Celia Busch was the founder of the non-profit organization I Wish, Inc, which provided grants to people living with HIV/AIDS. Celia was well known for her efforts to enhance the lives of those affected by the disease. The Celia Busch Award has been established by the Community AIDS Action Group (CAAG) of South Central Indiana. Each year, the award recognizes a person who displays characteristics similar to Celia by making a difference in the lives of those living with HIV/AIDS.


This award recognizes the hard work and commitment of a person who contributes to the benefit of those living with HIV/AIDS in South Central Indiana. The recipient of the award will be a person that consistently shows compassion, concern, empathy, understanding, advocacy and commitment for individuals and families that have been touched by the disease.

Presenting of the Award

The selection committee, made up of CAAG members, will review all nominations and determine the year’s award recipient. The award is then presented at that year’s World AIDS Day Remembrance Celebration.


If you choose to nominate someone, please complete the form and narrative (no more than one page) describing why your nominee should be selected. Include specific examples that illustrate the nominee’s commitment to making a difference to people living with HIV/AIDS.

2012 – Nominate Now!     |     Deadline: November 13, 2012 at 12p (EST)

Award Recipients

2011- Jasynda Radanovich

2010 – Anna Saraceno

2009 – Exodus Church

2008 – Vicci Laine

2007 – Debbie Launer

2006 – Haley Way

2005 – Tammy Dutkowski

2004 – Penny Caudill

Back to top


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s